Summer Camp.jpg
Line separator

Clubs & Activities

Summer Camp

No sign up or fees required for this 100% virtual program!

Scroll down to see our calendar of events and link to the Summer Camp LL room.

 

Check out the Summer Snapshots page to see how you can submit your own images.

 

Earn badges, make new friends, and have fun! 

PearsonLogo_Horizontal_W_RGB.png

Summer Camp 2022 Information

All Connections Academy and Pearson Online Academy students are welcome to join us this summer for the Clubs & Activities Summer Camp Program. Students will have the opportunity to earn a unique badge at each of the Summer Camp LiveLesson® sessions! Can you collect them all?

 

Tuesday LiveLesson sessions are for students in grades K-5, and Thursdays are for students in grades 6-12.

Join us Tuesdays and Thursdays at 2:00 pm Eastern Time from June 3 - July 28, 2022.

 

Simply click on the Summer Camp LL Room Link below to join a session at the correct date and time.

Be sure the adjust the time to your local time if you do not live in the Eastern Time Zone:

Eastern Time: 2:00 pm 

Central Time: 1:00 pm 

Mountain Time: 12:00 pm 

Pacific Time: 11:00 am

For summer Esports Camp information, please visit the Esports Club page.

Upcoming Session Information!

 

Middle School Summer Camp Talent Show Sign Up

The Talent Show is back and better than ever! Students can use this Google Form to submit their videos and sign up for the talent show. For additional information, view the Talent Show Information Session recording.

  • Deadline for Talent Show Submission: Thursday, June 30, 2022 @ 5 p.m. ET  

  • Middle School Talent Show: Thursday, July 7, 2022 @ 2 p.m. ET 

 

Note: The High School Talent Show will be in July. Stay tuned for details!​

 

Kidpreneurs and Job Opportunities for Kids

  • If you’re currently working or have started your own business, please consider participating as a Student Guest Speaker for the “Kidpreneurs” and/or “Job Opportunities for Kids” LiveLesson sessions.

  • Please submit a 5-7 slide PowerPoint (with your own pictures) as an attachment to Mrs. Turner’s WebMail box. Complete all of this by the deadline of Friday, July 1, 2022.

 

LiveLesson Schedule:

Kidpreneurs

(Grades K-5) Tuesday, July 12, 2022

(Grades 6-12) Thursday, July 14, 2022

Job Opportunities for Kids

(Grades K-5) Tuesday, July 26, 2022

(Grades 6-12) Thursday, July 28, 2022

Give Back This Summer!

 

Join change-makers across the world in the global Summer of Service, a worldwide children's book donation drive. Learn more HERE! In five quick steps, your books can reach children who need them. Collect books, donate them, and send in your total, and you'll receive an award for your amazing work. Get started today! Every book matters.

Check back here in August 2022 for more information about Clubs & Activities for the 2022-2023 School Year. Caretakers can begin signing up their students for clubs starting in September 2022.